sugariorew.blogg.se

Rolleiflex 2.8 hood
Rolleiflex 2.8 hood






rolleiflex 2.8 hood

The camera was inexpensive, accessories are plentiful and also cheap. It really is no slouch, and is around the same range as the Mamiya TLR lenses, with a different look, though. Eventually, I got myself an Automat MX-EVS with the 75mm Tessar lens.

rolleiflex 2.8 hood

I have coveted a Rolleiflex ever since I had my first TLR, a Yashica D. Personally, I think a hand-held meter of some type beats both of them. The GX has a meter in the viewfinder light path, so its a little more sophisticated. The external meter on the E is inaccurate after all these years. The GX has a modern, bright viewfinder and the E has an aftermarket bright-screen of some type.

rolleiflex 2.8 hood

They are still lovely cameras and at the right apertures, they provide magnificent photos. So, on a less than sunny day or a dim room, that might limit your options. These are fine lenses in their own right, but must be stopped down to get optimal sharpness. There were some made with Tessars and Xenars. I fluid scan and then crop in Photoshop, btw. With any method that I have at hand (and that is not much) to look at negative sharpness, they are virtually the same. Were it not for that miniscule 1/2 stop differece engraved on the lenses and the difference between the Bay-II and a Bay-III filter setups, it would be difficult to tell which is which. Well, I own a 3.5E Xenotar and a 2.8GX Rollei Planar.








Rolleiflex 2.8 hood